National Coalition for Aviation and Space Education

Strickler Award Presented to AIA and NAR for the Team America Rocketry Challenge

The national Dr. Mervin K. Strickler Award for Excellence in Aerospace Education was presented to the Aerospace Industries Association (AIA) and the National Association of Rocketry (NAR),recognized for partnering to create and sustain the Team America Rocketry Challenge (TARC) and for making it the world’s largest rocketry-based student aerospace challenge and education program. 

The award was presented in a prestigious ceremony before an honored group of industry leaders in the United States Capitol Visitors Center, Washington, DC, on Wednesday, April 20, 2016.

We are preparing a new Awards page which will be published soon with full details, and information about the nominations procedure for the next Strickler Award as well as the Crown Circle Awards.  However note that we have loaded the Strickler and Crown Circle nomination forms with information in our file library, which you can use to prepare your nomination(s).

Stay tuned by making sure you have enrolled to receive our monthly email newsletter by clicking the link at the top of our home page!

Tags: Strickler,




Our Guide provides a valuable interactive list of groups showing how you can find the books, videos, and the many other resources they have for you!
read more



Our newsletters provide a way for you and your organization to share your news with the entire community of aviation and aerospace educators.  See what everyone is doing!
read more



The aerospace and aviation industry offers a multitude of challenging careers for pilots, engineers, scientists, mechanics, teachers, researchers, designers and other professionals.
read more



Here is a list of award opportunities, with information provided by our Members.  Contact each Member directly with your questions or interests in their awards.  Full contact information is in our NCASE GUIDE.  Now accepting nominations for the Strickler and Crown Circle Awards.  Deadline October 15, 2019.
read more